Paying it Forward

Here’s a meme/ game that’s been making the rounds.  I’ll be honest with you, I’m a crafty person in general but due to recent developments (i.e. baby room making, baby growing) I haven’t done much in a while.  However, I’m also a baker.  So if you get a gift from me and have a preference, let me know.  I also adore accomodating people’s dietary preferences/restrictions when I bake, so challenge me if you like!  Here are the rules:

1. Be one of the first three people to leave a comment on this post, which entitles you to something handmade by me (something crafty or yummy).

2. Winners must post this challenge on their own blog, meaning that you will Pay It Forward, and send handmade goodies to three more folks, the first three who leave a comment on your blog.

3. The gift that you send your first three commenters can be from any price range, and you have 365 days to make & ship your item. (This means that you should be planning to keep your blog at least until you’ve received your gift and sent your gifts.) And remember, it’s the spirit and the thought that count!

4. When you receive your gift, feel free to blog about it, and share the Linky Love. If you’re not one of the first three commenters on this post, you can still play. Just create a Pay It Forward post on your own blog, and start your own chain. And encourage your blogging friends to play along.

Okay comment away!!

4 responses to “Paying it Forward

  1. I think this is such a fun thing to do. I love the idea of paying it forward in life as a general rule.

  2. I just realized I was the first! OK, Here we go!

  3. oh oh!! pick us! pick us!!!

  4. okseriouslyreally

    So – if Poppy posted twice, does that mean I am number 3??

Leave a Reply

