I’m dreaming of a powdered sugar Christmas

Merry Christmas for those of you that celebrate!  Happy day off for those of you that have it.  For those of you in the service industry that may be working the 24 and/or 25th, thank you for all that you do, everyday, and I hope you enjoy some time off soon!

As for us, we are making cookies, visiting some friends tomorrow for Chinese food and a playdate, and taking the annual steps to make our old drafty house less drafty.  Maybe I can convince Strawberry to let me watch Holiday Inn, my favorite movie musical of all time (which just so happens to be Christmasy).

3 responses to “I’m dreaming of a powdered sugar Christmas

  1. I LOVE HOLIDAY INN! One of my favorites too. White Christmas is on my list too. Happy day off!

  2. Holiday Inn is an excellent movie, but I’ve always liked it more for the July 4th scenes than anything else! “Let’s say it with fire crackers…..”

  3. Merry Christmas to all three of you!

Leave a Reply

