4.5 months old/20 weeks

What Curly has been up to lately:

  • Babbling up a storm (vowels only so far)
  • Rolling both ways and ending up a couple feet from where we placed him originally
  • Doing mini push-ups and wishing he could crawl
  • Smiling and laughing
  • Wearing 6-9 month clothing (!)
  • Bearing his weight on his legs/practicing standing
  • Continuing to sleep 11-12 hour stretches at night and still requiring many naps during the day
  • NOMMING toys to death (evidence below)
  • Being heartily amused at the antics of the dog (evidence below)
16 responses to “4.5 months old/20 weeks

  1. What a happy kid! I’m also amazed at the 11-12 hrs. of sleep a night!

  2. Keep them coming! I love to hear him laugh!
    Mom

  3. How very, very cute! I love how single-minded he appears to be while going to town on that toy. Oh, and can I borrow a few hours of sleep for one night? We get half as many. Its so amazing how much variation there is in what different kids need.

  4. I can’t believe how big he has grown! …and his laugh, omg.. its adorable.

  5. he looks fantastic. aren’t you amazed at how much they change over such a short period of time.

    also – we have a mutual friend. i noticed that you’d commented on a photo on her FB page that I was commenting on and thought to myself, that baby looks familiar… such a small world!

  6. wishinghopingpraying

    Adorable! I could just eat him up. P.S. Happy New Year!

  7. oh his smile is really good!

  8. He is a big boy! I can’t believe he is already over 4 months old…where does time go?

  9. Oh he is so cute! I love his lil laugh! I can’t believe how big he is… its hard to tell until you see old photos. Can you come over and make our boys sleep for 12 hours? Shoot I’ll take 8, 7, 6, or 5, hours!!

  10. Emmett saw your second video and laughed too!

    The videos are too cute : )

  11. Aww, too cute! Your wee dog is a sweetie too.

  12. he is so adorable and the dog is right up there too!! I can’t believe how much he has grown! Jean

  13. how precious! what big changes Curly!

  14. Oh he is just so cute!

  15. Adorable! Happy belated birthday Nutella!

  16. AY-Dorable. He just can’t get that toy in his mouth far enough, can he? These videos made me giggle.

Leave a Reply

