Use it or lose it! (or give it away)

Back when Curly was just a gestating smidgeon, I wrote this entry about having bought some clothing from Taggies: https://1invermillion.wordpress.com/2009/01/23/taggies-are-the-new-black/

When we received the clothing, the sleepers looked BIG and I thought, well, we’re not going to be using this stuff for a while. Fast forward to yesterday, when we were putting some new sleepers away and came upon the Taggies ones. They looked like they would fit now, so we put him in the smallest one last night. It was snug. Upon waking this morning, we saw he had gotten one leg free from the outfit. It was too small. We got ONE use out of that freaking adorable sleeper I bought months ago.

So here is where I announce 1 in Vermillion’s first contest! You like that sleeper? You want it? Let us know in a comment. We will put all the names in a hat, and one lucky person will win it. My only request is that you post a picture of your current or future child in it when the time comes that he or she fits into it. I’d say it’s best for an infant around 10-14 pounds and 22-25 inches in length. As you can see in the picture, it is gender neutral, totally cute, and babies like to grab the tags as evidenced below (interactive clothing! What could be better!):

We’ll leave this weekend free for comments and will announce the winner on Monday. Good luck!

21 responses to “Use it or lose it! (or give it away)

  1. Count me in! I love a good Taggie, and I would hate for that to go to waste. 🙂

  2. I’d love it! How cute!

  3. aww! It is so adorable!! Count us in! …Sweetpea would love it! =)

  4. The sleeper is so cute! I would love to be in the pool for it.

  5. you can count me in as well. although kid has tons of clothes this sleeper is to freaking cute to pass up! he looks adorable!

  6. OMG that is cute! I never even heard of those! Wouldn’t have 2 would you?? Count us in!

  7. Count us in, too! It would still fit J. and we are planning on more kids. 🙂

  8. I think the Taggies sleepers are adorable. We would love to be added! Thanks Ladies.

  9. It is so cute and I can bet Ella will not be too big for it! Heck her little legs might not make it out of the body part. But she would look mighty cute once she does!

  10. So cute! Bummer he only got one use out of it. Count me in! I actually just saw these the first time this week and was wondering about how kids really liked them.

  11. Its an adorable sleeper but dont put my name in the hat for it my adorable grandson Matthew is two weeks old can not wear newborn. He is almost to long for 3 to 6 months. But I just want to say that is the most adorable baby and look at how much his hair has grown. I love the pictures keep them coming

  12. No babe yet but I think the sleeper is super cute! I’d love to be put in the hat for it…

  13. oooh me too! I think it would fit just about perfectly right now.

  14. Count me in! Munchkin would look so cute in Curly little outfit!!!! And, I promise to post a picture when time comes. 🙂

  15. Can we get extra credit if we promise to name the baby (due on Dec. 25th) either Nutella or Strawberry? 😉 Count us in for the competition. Well, I guess if it’s a random drawing it’s not competition. Have a wonderful day. Curly just keeps getting cuter and cuter if that is humanly possible. -Monica

  16. Oooh fun, I love contests! Add our name 🙂

  17. Postage would no doubt cost you too much for us but he looks so adorable in it – I can remember when you posted the pics after you first brought it and can’t believe he’s outgrown it already!

  18. So cute! Baby J could wear it tomorrow and would love it!

  19. count us in too please 🙂 love the sleeper and will post pictures of the nugget when he’s cozy in the taggies.

  20. Adorable sleeper. Since Danny is looking like he’ll be a (rather) large baby boy, I figure it can be his homecoming outfit. 🙂

    Count us in, please!

  21. Pingback: inbedwithamosquito.net » Blog Archive » Who are we?

Leave a Reply

