Shocked and amazed

Eagle Scout earned his badge after all!  Blood test with the RE this morning has confirmed that there is indeed a cupcake in my oven.

After all of the confusion with Fertility Friend and my cycle this time, we were not really expecting things to work.  But I guess our instincts telling us to do the insemination 12 hours after our +OPK were correct.  Even if my temperatures didn’t pinpoint ovulation until 2 days later.

We are ecstatic and hopeful and amazed and so many other feelings that defy description.

45 responses to “Shocked and amazed

  1. Holy cow!! Congratulations! I’m so thrilled for you guys – sending sticky, good vibes your way!!!

  2. Yay! Congrats!! Tell us everything! How are you feeling?

  3. WOW! Congratulations!

  4. Yay! Just said it over at IVP, but let me say it again here, YAY! So happy for you guys.

  5. YAY! Congratulations! The Asheville contingent is jumping for joy!!!

  6. WOWZERS! What a great day in Nutella and Strawberry world! Your baby is going to be deeelicious!

  7. !!! Congratulations!!!! All my good wishes for a safe and healthy pregnancy, and a beautiful baby!

  8. That’s such awesome news! Just the month when you thought it was not to be…wishing you all the best and sticky thoughts.

  9. OMG!! I AM SO EXCITED!!! CONGRATS TO YOU WONDERFUL LADIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Hooray! Congrats, ladies!

  11. Yeah!!!!!!! What a beautiful picture!!!

  12. WHOO HOO!!!!! Congrats!

  13. Congratulations! So awesome!!

  14. AWESOME! Congratulations!!!

  15. Whoohoo! Celebratory cupcakes?

  16. YAY!!!!!!!!!!

    That’s AWESOME!! Way to go!

  17. Congratulations!!!
    Wonderful news!

  18. OMG!!! HOLY CRAP!!!!

    I am so, so excited for you…..Yippee!!!!!!!

  19. Congratulations. That’s wonderful news!

  20. Woo! Congrats! Who cares what FF says, I’m all with the HPT!

  21. YAY! Congrats!!

  22. hurrah!!! such WONDERFUL news!!

  23. Congratulations! Wishing you both a healthy pregnancy and delivery 🙂

  24. OMG!!!!! congrats!!!

  25. We are so happy for you both. You know I already have a collection of books to share with the cupcake.

  26. This is such good news. I am so happy for you both… and Horray for the Eagel Scout on getting the job done.

  27. Love you both! We’re so excited for you and for us!

  28. YES, YES, YES!!!!!!!!! Dang, we are so happy for you both!!!!!

    YES, YES, YES! -Monica and Susanne and Danny

  29. reproducinggenius

    Wonderful news! Congratulations!

  30. That’s such wonderful news — congratulations, Strawberry & Nutella!

  31. adventuresinbabymaking

    I think one day all of our nontraditional families should meet up for a reunion. Congratulations on the news!

  32. Congratulations! I am happy that my first comment on your blog is for a BFP!!! Hurray! I am so happy for you both.

  33. great news! wonderful news! sending you *sticky* sprinkles to put on your little cupcake!

  34. wishinghopingpraying

    I am insanely happy for you, tears and all. Congratulations!

  35. omg yay! We’re so excited for you guys! GO SCOUT!

  36. Wow that is such awesome news!! Congratulations – so happy for you guys :):):)

  37. Congratulations! Super and inspiring news!

  38. OMG!!!!!!!!!! I told you it was a fallback rise! That’s when I got pregnant too!!!!!!!!!!

    I AM SO EXCITED FOR YOU I’M DANCING AROUND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Let me know if you have any pregnancy or baby questions 🙂

  39. Congratulations!!!!!

  40. Congratulations!

  41. De-lurking to congratulate you, albeit a few days late.

    Congrats!

  42. this is so overdue, but congrats!!!!!!!

  43. Mel told me over the weekend! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

