Eagle Scout has landed.

We bought sperm! 3 vials which are due to ship at the end of the week, to be stored at our fertility clinic until we need them.

Since it seems to be the thing to ‘name your donor’, we’re calling ours ‘Eagle Scout.’ It was either that, or ‘Frat Boy’, but since he seems much too wholesome to be called the latter, even though he is/was in a fraternity, we are calling him the former.

-Strawberry

7 responses to “Eagle Scout has landed.

  1. Just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Leslie and I’m a friend of Meag & Deah’s. My partner and I are trying to get everything ready to start inseminating between July-November. We live in Oregon, where the law is infinitely more on our side than in our home states (Texas and Virginia). Hope to hear from you!

  2. Nice to meet you, and welcome! Good luck on your journey…we’ll be sure to check in on your blog 🙂

    – Strawberry

  3. Congrats! I remember how ridiculously happy and excited I was the day I first owned sperm. 🙂

  4. Hooray for Economic Stimulus!!!

    Congrats, you two!

  5. We didn’t get our free money yet, but it’ll be nice if/when we do. Even if I don’t like who it’s coming from 😛

  6. Yay – congratulations. I hope Eagle Scout is a good donor.

  7. Thanks, tbean!
    Us, too, Olive- fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

