all signs point to yes

This is the first month that I have been using ovulation predictor kit sticks (OPKs). These are little test strips which detect the luteinizing hormone (LH) that a woman’s body releases when she ovulates. I started testing a few days prior to my anticipated ovulation and then I watched as the test line went from non-existent, to faint, to very dark. In addition to this, my basal temperature and other signs point to my having ovulated sometime between yesterday evening and this morning. Had we been ready to do an insemination, I would have done one yesterday and most likely I would have been right on target. This is exciting news, because the more accurately we can pinpoint things the better our odds are when we actually do start. I’ll keep up with my charting and OPK testing for the next 2 months and then in June we will add some swimmers!

-Nutella

2 responses to “all signs point to yes

  1. Ticks_Cowgirl

    Looking forward to hearing about your experience…And preparing to begin our own journey. We’re rooting fo you!

  2. Isn’t that fun?

    If you haven’t gone there yet, FertilityFriend.com is a really helpful website for tracking your cycles, and lets you put all that information in. It’s not perfect, but I find it helpful.

Leave a Reply

