Organic tattoos

Yes, those are stretch marks you see along the front of the belly in week 32. They appeared VERY low down several weeks ago in stunning, angry, dark purple-red diagonal lines and are slowly creeping up the curve of my belly. Despite our twice daily oil or lotion applications, they itch like a mo fo.

Cupcake still moves around a lot but his movements are very different from a few weeks ago. He is clearly running out of room to move in there. I can distinctly feel a tiny foot lodge itself under my ribcage (painful, as you may imagine) and once or twice we have felt the curve of his butt pressing outwards.

At this point, time is moving both quickly and slowly. I am literally counting the weeks until he is out and I can begin getting my body back. Yet the amount of stuff that is happening between now and then is daunting. We are busy nearly every weeknight with classes and appointments and we have 2 showers coming up soon. Then, ready or not, he’ll be here. And we are so very excited!

9 responses to “Organic tattoos

  1. aww, you look fantastic. only 8 weeks to go, I can’t believe it!

  2. reproducinggenius

    You look beautiful. I can’t believe it’s just eight weeks! I am so excited for you!

  3. You really do have a lovely belly but I imagine it will be so great to get your body back.

  4. I didn’t get stretch marks until after 30 weeks as well. They are so worth it though! I’m so excited for you to meet you little one. It is so, so exciting!

  5. I like that you called this organic tattoos:) You look great – you’re SO close now, it’s crazy!

  6. I think I am going to start calling them organic tattoos too!! I sadly had some before I was pregnant… Aren’t the new ones itchy though… I can NOT believe how close you guys are.

  7. Wow, only 8 weeks to go – how exciting! Love the ‘organic tattoos’ phrase, very fitting!

  8. you look beautiful! i love “organic tatoos” :)

  9. Wow only eight weeks left! I bet you guys are bursting with anticipation. It’s really cute that you can feel certain body parts of little cupcake. Hope you get some relief soon.

Leave a Reply

